Canvas by Alfa Collective (2018)

Debut album from Estonian band Alfa Collective.

Alfa is a mellow neo soul musical collective that came together in the summer of 2017. The quintet works around songs written by the vocalist and mixes her musical flow of jazz and soul with hints of pop and folk. In the space of interpreting each others ideas, fragile and emotional fragments frequently switch roles with bold, honest outcries in the music. The vocalists Joni Mitchell-like presence on stage as well as the band's overall vibe, which has been compared to Hiatus Kaiyote, combines into an unexpected uniqueness. This album features guitarist Erki Pärnoja and vocalist-violinist Marianne Leibur.

Written, composed & produced by Alfa Collective.

Recorded by Silver Lepaste & Elijah Ivanov at Clockwork Stuudios, Tartu, Estonia
Mixed & mastered by José Diogo Neves, Tallinn, Estonia 

Anett Tamm // Vocals, guitar, piano 
Johannes Laas // Electric guitar 
Taaniel Pogga // Keyboards 
Robert Nõmmann // Electric bass, double bass 
Martin Petermann // drums and percussion

Listen & buy the album at: